Thank You

Bram Thomas Arnold: mentoring
Roisin Cunningham: diagram collaboration

Lucy Dafwyn: documentary production

Kerry Priest: podcast production
Todd Antill: mastering
Sam Vacquier/Mo Bottomley: website advice

Noise Laboratory Researchers
Anna Batson – Cathy McCabe – Chris Bailey (Coomber Yah!) – Chris Pratt – Dan Leahy – Dr Lucy Dafwyn – Jaxson Payne – Kate Paxman – Kerry Priest – Martha Nash – Matt Ward – Michael Dugdale – MK Lord – Mo Bottomley – Nick Walters – PRIME FACTOR – Rob Tilsley – Shaun Lewin – Tom Loveder

The background animation on these webpages was made by Tom Loveder.




Joan Lyneham is fictitious.

Gratitude to everyone involved for engaging in this experiment in

historical narratives, mythmaking & sonic possibility.

This project began in May 2020 at the beginning of lockdown.

I am grateful to have been supported by Visual Arts Plymouth through the Plymouth Platform mentoring scheme to initiate this project and collaborate with the people listed above. 

Plymouth Platform 2020 is provided by Visual Arts Plymouth CIC with support from Arts Council England.


Jodie Saunders

PAW logo.png